Telegram users can finally share their own Stories. Everyone can see them, but only Premium subscription owners can publish them. This was reported by 9to5Mac.
With Stories, users can share photos and videos that disappear after a while. At the same time, they can choose when exactly the story will be deleted: in 6, 12, 24 or 48 hours. In most apps, stories disappear after 24 hours.
Telegram also allows users to create lists with different contacts for each story. This means that a certain story can be shared with friends, while another story can only be shared with colleagues.
The Stories interface is similar to those found in other apps that already offer this option. Users can also send reactions and reply to someone’s stories. It’s not yet known if the Stories feature will ever become free for everyone, but there is a potential chance that it will.
We will remind that the launch of this function in Telegram was announced in June. At the time, it was reported that Stories would support a dual camera, so photos and videos could be taken simultaneously with the front and rear cameras.