Google is testing additional security measures in Google Messages. For some users, the program became inaccessible if they shared their screen with others. This change was noticed by TheSpAndroid.
If the user shares their screen, for example, via Google Meets, the content of the notifications will be hidden. The following notification will appear instead:
“You’re sharing your screen with someone – If you don’t know this person, stop sharing immediately. Google has hidden your sensitive content for security.”
You won’t be able to access the app until you finish sharing your screen. However, the content of the messages in the notifications will continue to be visible to other users, so if you receive a text message with sensitive information while you are sharing your screen, they will be able to see it.
This feature is currently only being tested, but it can also be accessed by users who have root rights on their smartphones.